Himachal wins maiden Vijay Hazare Trophy

4 months ago 28

 HP govt.

Shubham scored century, Captain quickfire 42 support tally rate

Jaipur: Himachal Pradesh has won its maiden Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 by 11 runs by VJD method astatine Sawai Mansingh Stadium successful Jaipur. This is simply a archetypal ever home rubric for the Himachal.

When atrocious airy stopped play, Himachal were 299 for 4 successful 47.3 overs successful their pursuit of 314.

Riding precocious connected Shubham Arora unbeaten 136, and important 74 from Amit Kumar, Himachal Pradesh were 299 successful 47.3 earlier bad-light stopped the match. Himachal skipper quickfire 42 successful 23 balls besides maintained to support superior run-rate.  

Earlier, Himachal skipper Rishi Dhawan won the flip and asked Tamil Nadu to play first. Tamil Nadu openers failed to impressment successful the aboriginal arsenic it mislaid 4 batters connected 40 runs successful 14 overs. Thereafter elder campaigner Dinesh Kartik and Baba Inderjit rebuilded Tamil Nadu inning and added 202 runs for 5th wicket and taken squad full to 242.

Kartik made awesome 116 and Inderjit contributed 80 runs. Sharukh Khan made quickfire 42 portion skipper Vijay Shankar made 22 runs. Tamil Nadu squad bowled retired connected 314 successful 49.4 overs.

Pankaj Jaiswal took 4 wickets, portion Rishi claimed 3 wickets.

Chasing 315, Himachal openers started good and made 60 runs successful 8 overs. Prashant Chopra was archetypal to get out, helium made 21. Rangi failed to adhd thing and trapped earlier the wicket. In-form Nikhil Gangta made 18 runs.

Shubham Arora was adjusted Player of the Match.

Brief Scorecard: Tamil Nadu 314 successful 49.4 overs (Dinesh Karthik 116; Baba Inderjit 80; Sharukh Khan 42 – Pankaj Jaiswal 4-59; Rishi Dhawan 3- 62) Himachal Pradesh 299/4 successful 47.3 overs (Shubham Arora 136; Amit Kumar 74; Rishi Dhawan 42)

Himachal Pradesh won by 11 runs by VJD method.

Read Entire Article