Game Informer's Top Scoring Reviews Of 2024

2 weeks ago 42

New Game Today:

Each year, the Game Informer staff reviews a ton of games, but lone a prime fewer gain the highest scores. While you tin find our afloat database of reviews here, we cognize that immoderate radical are conscionable looking for the champion of the best, truthful we've gathered our top-scoring reviews of 2024 close here. Whether you're talking hotly anticipated blockbusters similar Final Fantasy VII Rebirth and Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth oregon astonishment hits similar Helldivers 2 and Balatro, we person you covered with each the must-play games we've reviewed successful 2024. 

Be definite to bookmark this leafage and cheque backmost frequently, arsenic we'll proceed updating this leafage arsenic much titles gain reappraisal scores connected the apical extremity of our reappraisal scale!

9.5

Balatro

Balatro is an engrossing and entertaining deckbuilding roguelike and 1 of the champion games of the year. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, PC, iOS, Android
Release Date: February 20, 2024 (PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, PC), TBA (iOS, Android)

Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown

Gameplay is king, and this Prince of Persia understands that. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, PC
Release Date: January 18, 2024

9.25

Minishoot' Adventures

Minishoot' Adventures bridges the gaps betwixt disparate genres with outstanding gameplay and thoughtful level plan to present 1 of the champion games I've played each year. Read review

Platforms: PC
Release Date: April 2, 2024

9

Animal Well

Teeming with life, secrets, and charm that astonishment and delight, Animal Well held my full, undivided attention. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Switch, PC
Release Date: May 9, 2024

Asgard's Wrath 2

As the showcase portion for the Meta Quest 3, Asgard's Wrath 2 stands retired successful a oversea of virtual world titles disposable connected the marketplace today, offering an acquisition seldom seen successful the medium. Read review

Platforms: Quest 3, Quest 2
Release Date: December 15, 2023

Children of the Sun

Children of the Sun is simply a premier illustration of an acquisition calved from a straightforward premise and past iterated for the close magnitude of clip earlier it loses its charm. Read review

Platforms: PC
Release Date: April 9, 2024

Dragon's Dogma 2

Dragon’s Dogma 2 captures the tone of the archetypal without sanding down the edges of what made it excellent. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PC
Release Date: March 22, 2024

Helldivers 2

Helldivers 2 swaps the top-down position for third-person portion maintaining the frenetic, ballistic loop of crash-landing connected hostile planets, completing hard missions, and extracting against each odds. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5, PC
Release Date: February 8, 2024

Senua's Saga: Hellblade II

Gripping storytelling, refined gameplay, and a jaw-dropping presumption marque for a much wholly satisfying sophomore outing. Read review

Platforms: Xbox Series X/S, PC
Release Date: May 21, 2024

With My Past

With fewer misses, With My Past is an awesome reminder of the powerfulness of games and however savvy developers tin blend storytelling into however we play. Read review

Platforms: PC
Release Date: May 7, 2024

8.75

Botany Manor

You don't request a greenish thumb to bask Botany Manor's clever puzzle-solving and serene, whimsical atmosphere. Read review

Platforms: Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, Switch, PC
Release Date: April 9, 2024

Indika

Indika is bizarre, surprising, humorous, and captivating. It's a memorable travel down the rabbit spread of religion worthy exploring. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PC
Release Date: May 2, 2024 (PC), May 17, 2024 (PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S)

Lorelei and the Laser Eyes

Lorelei and the Laser Eyes is simply a fantastic puzzle crippled I already privation I could play again for the archetypal time. Read review

Platforms: Switch, PC
Release Date: May 16, 2024

Persona 3 Reload

Even with immoderate outdated and repetitive elements inherited done the 18-year-old operation of the original, Persona 3 Reload is 1 of the champion entries successful 1 of the astir acclaimed modern role-playing franchises successful video games. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC
Release Date: February 2, 2024

Stellar Blade

Shift Up's lengthy escapade makes nary bones astir a provocative attack to enactment and violence, but it's the top-notch enactment that is the existent draw. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5
Release Date: April 26, 2024

8.5

Apollo Justice: Ace Attorney Trilogy

Apollo Justice: Ace Attorney Trilogy succeeds with everything it sets retired to do, bringing 3 large games to modern consoles successful their astir approachable forms to date. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, PC
Release Date: January 25, 2024

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth

Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5
Release Date: February 29, 2024

Like A Dragon: Infinite Wealth

Parts of Infinite Wealth are the champion successful the full series, a caller watermark going forward. And immoderate are the worst. It's complicated.   Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC
Release Date: January 26, 2024

MLB The Show 24

While it isn’t a hyper-creative leap forward, MLB The Show 24 finds a caller plaything by tethering benignant and strategy to baseball’s fundamentals. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch
Release Date: March 19, 2024

Unicorn Overlord

Vanillaware's tactical RPG is simply a rewarding precocious phantasy epic, and insignificant frustrations successful the late-game battles aren't capable to derail the fun. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Switch
Release Date: March 8, 2024

WWE 2K24

2K's yearly WWE offering whitethorn not vessel implicit diehard players successful the wide sense, but its incremental updates and continued polish marque it the strongest contender since the franchise's comeback. Read review

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC
Release Date: March 8, 2024

For much of our apical reviews from caller years, caput to the links below.

Hope to spot you successful Next Article Soon!

Read Entire Article